Virtustream Newsroom

Media Coverage


Heading for hybrid: Cloud and the healthcare industry

Friday, October 25, 2019
Business Chief | Dr. Tim Calahan

What Novant Health has accomplished since moving its EHR to the cloud

Friday, October 04, 2019
Becker's Hospital Review | Mackenzie Garrity

Multi-cloud strategy: Pros, cons and tips

Thursday, October 03, 2019
CIO | Clint Boulton

Enterprises report IT teams’ cloud skill gaps have nearly doubled

Thursday, September 26, 2019
Help Net Security

Shift to cloud-based EHR needs careful preparation

Friday, September 06, 2019
Health Data Management | Linda Wilson

Monitoring toolbox for the evolving IT landscape

Friday, August 16, 2019
ITProPortal | Sean Porter

11 Epic implementations, go-lives in the past 90 days

Thursday, August 15, 2019
Becker's Hospital Review | Laura Dyrda

Novant Health migrates to Epic cloud-based EHR system

Saturday, July 27, 2019
Health Data Management | Joseph Goedert

Novant Health Migrates Epic EHR To Healthcare Cloud Environment

Friday, July 12, 2019
HIT INFRASTRUCTURE | Fred Donovan

Novant Health migrates its Epic EHR system to the cloud

Friday, July 12, 2019
HealthcareITNews | Mike Miliard

Multicloud management tools: Your guide

Monday, July 01, 2019
zdnet | Macy Bayern

How Moro and Virtustream aim to accelerate regional digital transformation

Sunday, June 23, 2019
tahawultech | Daniel Bardsley

Healthcare Organizations’ IT Strategy to Include Hybrid, Multicloud

Wednesday, June 05, 2019
HIT Infrastructure | Fred Donovan

Virtustream Launches xStreamCare Services for Optimized Cloud Migration

Friday, May 17, 2019
virtualizationreview | Wendy A. Hernandez

Dell Technologies World 2019 Highlights “Better Together V2”

Wednesday, May 01, 2019
Pund IT | Charles King

Rory Read, Virtustream | Dell Technologies World 2019

Monday, April 29, 2019
SiliconANGLE theCUBE

DellTechWorld LIVE Show: Rory Read with show host Jeremy Brisiel

Monday, April 29, 2019
Dell Technologies World

FMC to Modernise its IT Infrastructure with Virtustream

Monday, March 25, 2019
Inside SAP | Elizabeth Jones

Smithfield cloud ERP sows analytics opportunities

Tuesday, March 12, 2019
CIO | Clint Boulton

Virtustream Recognised for Impact on Digital Transformation

Friday, March 08, 2019
Inside SAP | Elizabeth Jones

The 20 Coolest Cloud Infrastructure Vendors Of The 2019 Cloud 100

Friday, February 08, 2019
CRN | Gina Narcisi

Multi-cloud, Migration and Open Source Make Their Mark

Friday, January 18, 2019
VMBlog | Deepak Patil

Extreme Makeover: Mission-critical migration edition

Tuesday, January 15, 2019
IT Brief Australia | Anthony Wales

Virtustream Launches Cloud Automation and Security Capabilities for Enterprise Customers

Tuesday, January 08, 2019
Global Security Magazine | Marc Jacob

Virtustream adds automation tools to help migrate apps to the cloud

Tuesday, January 08, 2019
Silicon Angle | Mike Wheatly

Virtustream upgrades itself to offer multi-cloud management

Tuesday, January 08, 2019
CRN | Simon Sharwood

5 Channel Partner Updates

Tuesday, January 08, 2019
Channele2e | Joe Panettieri

How To Disrupt Without Being Disrupted

Thursday, January 03, 2019
Digitalist | Pamela Dunn

Why Virtustream is the Best Enterprise Hybrid Cloud You Don't Know

Wednesday, January 02, 2019
eWeek | Rob Enderle

Google latest cloud to be Australian government certified

Monday, December 17, 2018
ZDNet | Asha McLean

Financial Risks?

Friday, December 14, 2018
CommsBusiness.co.uk | David Dungay

Dell’s long game is in hybrid and private clouds

Friday, December 14, 2018
TechCrunch.com | Ron Miller

Dell Looks at the Future, and Frankly, It Can Be Scary

Tuesday, November 20, 2018
eWeek | Rob Enderle

Dell Virtustream Enterprise Cloud: Product Overview and Insight

Monday, October 22, 2018
eWEEK | Chris Preimesberger

Simplifying complex public sector environments through cloud: A guide

Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Cloud Tech | Roberto Mircoli

How Secure, Multi-Tenant Cloud Supports IT Modernization

Monday, October 08, 2018
GovLoop | Catherine Andrews

Virtustream to move away from 'deal-based' selling, claims channel boss

Monday, September 10, 2018
Channelnomics | Nima Green

7 secrets to a successful multi-cloud strategy

Monday, August 13, 2018
CIO | Bob Violino

Repurpose legacy storage systems for reliability and savings

Monday, July 30, 2018
Tech Target | John Edwards

Majority of organizations now have a multi-cloud strategy

Monday, July 30, 2018
Health Data Management | Bob Violino

86% of companies are employing a multi-cloud strategy, report shows

Monday, July 16, 2018
Cloud Pro | Clare Hopping

Business adopting multi-cloud strategies: report

Monday, July 16, 2018
ITWire | Peter Dinham

Businesses increasingly moving to multi-cloud

Monday, July 16, 2018
ITProPortal | Anthony Spadafora

The Morning Download: Welcome to the Octo-Cloud

Monday, July 16, 2018
WSJ CIO Journal | Tom Loftus

Why 86% of enterprises employ a multi-cloud strategy and how it impacts business

Friday, July 13, 2018
TechRepublic | Alison DeNisco Rayome

Today's channel rundown - 12 July 2018

Friday, July 13, 2018
Channelnomics

5 Channel Partner Updates: Thursday 12 July 2018

Friday, July 13, 2018
ChannelE2E | Joe Panettieri

Business priorities lead to multi-cloud strategies

Friday, July 13, 2018
Beta News | Ian Barker

Multi-Cloud Strategies Grow, Bring New IT Headaches: Survey

Thursday, July 12, 2018
WSJ CIO Journal | Angus Loten

Amid the cloud giants, small providers find their niche

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Fast Company | Steven Melendez

PrimeSource move to Virtustream Enterprise Cloud improves efficiency

Thursday, April 12, 2018
TechTarget | Jim O'Donnell

Why People Should Learn About Cybersecurity In 2018

Friday, March 30, 2018
Forbes | Laurence Bradford

Is cloud the cornerstone of digital transformation in healthcare?

Saturday, March 24, 2018
Digital Health Age | Roberto Mircoli

The key challenges of migrating databases to the cloud

Saturday, March 24, 2018
Cloud Pro | Rene Millman

Michael Dell on IT’s Transformation Agenda

Saturday, March 24, 2018
Wall Street Journal

Virtustream looks to partners for Healthcare Cloud growth

Monday, March 19, 2018
TechTarget | John Moore and Spencer Smith

Why cloud is the cornerstone of digital transformation in healthcare

Wednesday, March 07, 2018
CloudTech | Roberto Mircoli

The 20 Coolest Cloud Infrastructure Vendors Of The 2018 Cloud 100

Monday, February 12, 2018
CRN | Gina Narcisi

Can niche cloud players take on hyperscale cloud providers?

Monday, February 12, 2018
TechTarget | Trevor Jones

Cloud eight years on: From inflated expectations to enterprise adoption

Tuesday, February 06, 2018
Cloud Tech | Justin Augat

Cloud for healthcare: What is the role of IT channel firms?

Tuesday, February 06, 2018
TechTarget | Esther Shein

Virtustream 2018 Predictions: The Cloud Goes Critical

Tuesday, February 06, 2018
vmblog.com | John Arrasjid

VMware: Sure, you might run our stuff on bare-metal Azure, but we don't have to like it

Wednesday, January 03, 2018
The Register | Shaun Nichols and Simon Sharwood

Forecast for infrastructure as a service: cloudy and unsettled

Wednesday, January 03, 2018
SiliconANGLE | Paul Gillin

IoT spending to reach $772bn in 2018 – report

Monday, December 18, 2017
FinTech | Banking Technology

The next step for hybrid cloud in infrastructure and operations

Monday, October 02, 2017
The Stack | Sam Clark

Cloud migration playbook falls short for critical workloads

Monday, September 25, 2017
Business Standard | STR Team

One size does not fit all cloud migrations

Monday, September 25, 2017
ComputerWeekly | Simon Quicke

Weigh the pros and cons of cloud computing

Monday, September 25, 2017
TechTarget | Paul Korzeniowski

Cloud Migration: Never Easy

Monday, September 25, 2017
Enterprise Cloud News | Scott Ferguson

Cloud Migration Challenges Require a Tailored Approach

Monday, September 25, 2017
Channel Partners | Lynn Haber

Cloud migration is more difficult than cloud adoption

Monday, September 25, 2017
Beta News | Ian Barker

Iron Mountain cloud storage gains Iron Cloud

Monday, September 18, 2017
TechTarget | Sonia Lelii

Virtustream Seeks to Expand Cloud Footprint Through Iron Mountain Data Center

Monday, September 18, 2017
ExecutiveBiz | Scott Nicholas

Iron Mountain Launches First Data Centre Part Of $350m Northern Virginia Expansion Drive

Monday, September 18, 2017
Data Economy | João Marques Lima

SAP integrates workforce planning and finance tools

Tuesday, September 05, 2017
ZDNet | Stephanie Condon